

UCOBANK RETIREES' ASSOCIATION KARNATAKA (Regd)

(Regd as S.No: 699/97-98 Dated 20/01/1998 with the Registrar of Societies, Karnataka)



Regd Office: C/o UCO Bank, 3rd Floor, 13/22, Kempegowda Road, Bangalore-560009 Website: urakar.com

UBRA-KAR/CIR/0155/2017-20

Date: 03.01.2020.

To all members of our unit.

Dear Comrades,

Sub: AIBPARC Communication.

AIBPARC Circular No.1-20 dated 01.01.2020 is appended below for the information of all members.

B.Lakshminarayana Hon.Secretary.





ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS' & RETIREES' CONFEDERATION

(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.) C/O BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION (EASTERN INDIA BRANCHES) BANKOFINDIA, KOLKATAMAINBRANCH 23A, NETAJI SUBHAS ROAD, KOLKATA – 700 001 Mobile : 9674188524, E-mail : <u>aibparc@gmail.com</u>

Circular No.1-20

Date:01.01.2020.

(For circulation among members of the governing council of AIBPARC, State Secretaries, Special Invitees and Advisors.)

Dear Comrade,

- Sub : 1) Com. Sunil Kumar takes over as President of AIBOC
 - 2) Struggle of CBPRO/AIBARC continues Massive dharna cum demonstration at Bhopal on 27th December 2019.

We have much pleasure to inform that Com. Sunil Kumar, Chairman, AIBOC and General Secretary of FBOIOA was unanimously co-opted as President of the Confederation following the superannuation of Com. Debasis Ghosh. We congratulate Com. Sunil Kumar profusely upon his taking over of the new assignment. We have a firm faith that under the leadership of Com. Kumar, AIBOC will be moving from strength to strength. We shall be having our great hope on AIBOC with Com. Kumar as President that along with many other challenges of the industry as well as the people employed in it, the mighty organisation will not lose sight of the issues of pensioners and retirees of the industry.

We are delighted to inform our membership that AIBPARC, M.P. Unit organised a dharna cum demonstration at Neelam Park, Bhopal on 27th December, 2019 for 3 hours. More than 250 retirees from different banks took part in the protest demonstration. Com. Arvind Agarwal, State President, Com. Abhay Verma, State Secretary, Com. S.S. Saxena, All India President of LIC officers' Association, Com. Madan Jain, state secretary, AIBOC, Com. M.L. Gupta (Dena Bank), Com. Jodhani and Com. Diwedi (Allahabad Bank), Com. P.K. Dubey (PNB), Com. V.D. Srivastava (Canara Bank), Com. S. Chowbey (GS, UCO Bank Officers' Assn., M.P.), Com. S.L. Bohra and Com. A.K. Bharadwas (both UCO Bank), Com. Sohan Gupta & Com. Anil Mishra (both SBI Pensioners Assn.) and Com. K. Shankar (BOIPARA) addressed the gathering. Vote of thanks was given by Com. Khare, VP, BOIPARA Unit. All the speakers appreciated the enthusiasm of the elder citizens who gathered in large numbers. The leaders of the serving unions/Associations expressed their solidarity with the issues of the retirees. The leaders of CBPRO/AIBPARC explained the rationale of the demands and insisted on quick resolve of all the issues.

With best wishes of the New Year.

Yours faithfully,

Suprita Sarkar General Secretary

All Correspondence to:



B.Lakshminarayana, No.1317, 11th Main, 5th A Cross Srinivasanagar II Phase, B.S.K. III Stage, BANGALORE – 560 050. Mob: 9845443998; Email:balana56@gmail.com